Best of Shopping Events

The sartorial experts at Racked.com and Time Out New York love our biannual shopping event and you will too. Get fashion, furniture and art treasures for far less than retail at all 12 Thrift Shops and online at shophousingworks.org! Clearance prices will be in effect at each shop leading up to the sale. All shops are closed one day prior to each Best of event.

Housing Works Members get special treatment at the Best of Fall events. Supporter ($480/year) and above Members shop one hour before public opening, Advocate ($120/year) and above Members shop 30 minutes before the public opening, and all Members can skip the line once public hours begin. Please present your Membership card at the door. Join online, via email: membership@housingworks.org or by calling 347.473.7454. There are no Member discounts at Best of shopping events.

*Excluding Buy the Bag

WHEN AND WHERE:

Soho, 130 Crosby St.
Saturday, August 29, 12 – 8 PM

Upper East, 202 East 77th St.
Tuesday, September 1, 5 – 8 PM

Brooklyn Heights, 122 Montague St.
Thursday, September 3, 5 – 8 PM

West Village, 245 West 10th St.
Saturday, September 5, 12 – 8 PM

Columbus & 74th, 306 Columbus Ave.
Tuesday, September 8, 5 – 8 PM

Gramercy, Thursday, 157 East 23rd St.
Thursday, September 10, 5 – 8 PM

Park Slope, 266 5th Ave.
Saturday, September 12, 12 – 8 PM

Hell’s Kitchen, 730-732 9th Ave.
Tuesday, September 15, 5 – 8pm

shophousingworks.org
Wednesday, September 16 – the goods are gone!

Broadway & 96th, 2659 Broadway between 96th and 97th.
Thursday, September 17, 5 – 8 PM

Yorkville, 1730 Second Ave. at 90th St.
Saturday, September 19, 12 – 8 PM

Tribeca, 119 Chambers St., (between W. Broadway & Church)
Tuesday, September 22, 5 – 8 PM

Chelsea, 143 W. 17th St.
Thursday, September 24, 5 – 8 PM

FASHION BRANDS AVAILABLE MAY INCLUDE:

Alexander McQueen
Alexander Wang
Balenciaga
Balmain
Burberry
Bvlgari
Calvin Klein
Celine
Chanel
Charlotte Olympian
Chloe
Christian Dior
Coach
Dolce & Gabbana
Devi Kroell
Diane Von Furstenberg
Dion Lee
Fendi
Givenchy
Gucci
Hermes
Hunter
Issey Miyake
Jean Paul Gaultier
Jimmy Choo
Karen Walker
Kate Spade New York
Louis Vuitton
Marc Jacobs
Mayle
Michael Kors
Missonii
Miu Miu
Moschino
Oscar de la Renta
Prada
Rebecca Taylor
Roberto Cavalli
Salvatore Ferragamoi
Stella McCartney
Valentino
Versace
Yves Saint Laurent
Zac Posen