News & Press

First Look: Housing Works Thrift Shops Best of Spring Sales Event Starts 3/2

Spring forward with fashion, furniture, and artwork finds at the Housing Works semi-annual Best of Spring sales event! We have re-stocked our shops with top-quality seasonal merchandise for a fraction of the retail price. This year THIRTEEN is your lucky number with sales in bloom at all of our shops and online at shophousingworks.org!

Spring 2013 featured goodies include:

Mary Quant London Union Jack Trench
Retail: $165 Best of:$85

Nanette Lapore Floral Jacket
Retail $325 Best of: $85

Candela Contrast Wedges
Retail: $281 Best of: $65

DVF Canvas Contrast Hobo
Retail: $325 Best of: $75

Marc by Marc Jacobs Cardigan
Retail: $175 Best of: $65
Iceberg Graphic Tee
Retail: $75 Best of: $35
DL1961 Red Jeans
Retail: $178 Best of: $65

COST OF ENTRY: Entry to each sale is FREE; however, Housing Works Supporter level members get early access. Join today, or become a member at a Housing Works Thrift Shop location the same day of a Best of sale and still get in free!

WHEN AND WHERE

Soho, 130 Crosby St.
Saturday, March 2, 12-8pm

Upper East, 202 East 77th St.
Tuesday, March 5, 5pm to 8pm

Chelsea, 143 West 17th St.
Thursday, March 7, 5pm to 8pm

Yorkville, 1730 2nd Ave.
Saturday, March 9, 12am to 8pm

Columbus & 74th, 306 Columbus Ave.
Tuesday, March 12, 5pm to 8pm

Gramercy, Thursday, 157 East 23rd St.
Thursday, March 14, 5pm to 8pm

West Village, 245 West 10th St.
Saturday, March 16, 12am to 8pm

Hell’s Kitchen, 730-732 9th ave.
Tuesday, March 19, 5-8pm

Tribeca, 119 Chambers St.
Thursday, March 21, 5pm to 8pm

Brooklyn Heights, 122 Montague St.
Saturday, March 23, 12pm to 8pm

96th and Broadway, 2569 Broadway
Thursday, March 28, 5pm-8pm

Park Slope, 266 5th avenue
Saturday, March 30, 12pm-8pm

shophousingworks.org
March 11-25

Posted on February 6, 2013 at 11:17 am

Share