events

Today at Housing Works

  • Artopia: Art and Design Book Showcase and Sale, May 12 to 18

    Thursday, May 7, 2015–Sunday, May 15, 2016

    Members-only sale and showcase May 7-10; 30% off all art books for everyone May 11–17.

    Bookstore Cafe
    126 Crosby Street
    New York, NY 10012

  • Very Good Vintage

    Monday, May 18, 2015 at 12:00pm–Sunday, May 31, 2015 at 10:00pm

    Get Designer Vintage Clothing and Accessories from Balenciaga, Dior, Gucci and more!

  • June is Member Appreciation Month!

    Friday, May 22, 2015 at 11:00am–Tuesday, June 30, 2015 at 1:00pm

    New members get 30% off their first purchase. Advocate level and above members get 10% off every purchase all month long!

  • Tour de Thrifts

    Saturday, May 23, 2015–Sunday, May 31, 2015

    Support the BRAKING AIDS® Ride in all of Housing Works’ thrift stores!

    All Housing Works Thrift Stores

  • BookExpo America

    Wednesday, May 27, 2015–Friday, May 29, 2015

    BookExpo America (BEA), a proud partner of Housing Works, is the #1 book & author event in the US!

    Javits Center, New York City

Upcoming Events

  • 0530

    Tour de Thrifts—Meet the Teams!

    Saturday, May 30, 2015 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm

    Meet the Riders of the BRAKING AIDS® Ride!

    Chelsea, Hell's Kitchen, Broadway/96th, Upper East Side, Brooklyn Heights, and Soho Housing Works Thrifts Stores


  • 0603

    Storytime and Singalong for Kids

    Wednesday, June 3, 2015 from 10:30am to 11:00am

    Join Amy Virginia Buchanan for reading, singing, and dancing appropriate for kids 3 and under and their caretakers.

    Bookstore Cafe
    126 Crosby Street
    New York, NY 10012


  • 0603

    Triple Canopy presents: On Folly

    Wednesday, June 3, 2015 at 7:00pm

    Nicole Haroutunian, Lucy Ives, Shelly Oria, and Lynne Tillman, moderated by Christine Smallwood.

    Bookstore Cafe
    126 Crosby Street
    New York, NY 10012


  • 0604

    Taste of Home 2015

    Thursday, June 4, 2015 at 7:00pm

    Our annual culinary benefit.

    Bookstore Cafe
    126 Crosby Street
    New York, NY 10012


  • 0606

    Summer Lovin’

    Saturday, June 6, 2015

    Have a blast while getting everything you need for fun in the sun! Stock up on sunglasses, hats, warm weather apparel, beachy accessories and even beach-themed home goods.


 1 2 3 >  Last ›

Get Email Updates

Stay up to date by subscribing to email newsletters.