events

Webinar ~~ Marketplace and Ryan White for States Not Expanding Medicaid

Thursday, February 13, 2014 from 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Webinar on Marketplace and Ryan White for States Not Expanding Medicaid

This webinar is for you if your state is not expanding Medicaid!

Marketplaces and Ryan White for States Not Expanding Medicaid

Thursday, February 13 at  Noon – 1:30 p.m. ET, 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. CT, 10 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. MT, and 9 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. PT (note the correct time for your timezone!)

Register today!

Is your state one of these 24 NOT expanding Medicaid to cover all low-income people? (Alabama, Alaska, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Louisiana, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming). If so, this webinar is for you!

This free webinar is designed for case managers, peer navigators, planning council members and anyone else working on the front lines of the HIV epidemic, working in the states where Medicaid is not expanding.

During this 90-minute webinar policy experts from the Southern HIV/AIDS Strategy Initiative and the Harvard Law School Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation will cover several topics, including:

  • Accessing Navigators and other supports to avoid consumer scams
  • Selecting the best private health insurance plan
  • “Vigorously pursuing” ACA insurance yet remaining on the Ryan White program if that is the best course of action for you (or your client)
  • Spotting and reporting problems with marketplace insurance to support ongoing advocacy and improve coverage for people living with HIV

Click here to register.

Follow us on Twitter @HIVHealthReform where we will be live tweeting the webinar and taking questions.

We strongly encourage all participants to watch our previous webinar, Marketplaces 101 and download the slides (PDF) prior to participating in this one to gain a deeper understanding of how the marketplaces will help people with HIV.

Learn more about HIVHealthReform.org at our website.

No Events At This Time!